The Dove Awards 2015!

Go down

The Dove Awards 2015!

Post by Aslan_HQ on Mon Aug 17, 2015 9:09 am

Since 1970 the GMA Dove Awards has honoured outstanding achievements and excellence in Christian Music. The show celebrates our rich musical diversity, with awards being presented to individuals representing modern Rock, Rap/Hip Hop, Pop/Contemporary, Inspirational, Southern Gospel, Urban, Bluegrass, Country, Worship and more!

The nominees for this year's awards were released last week, so here are some of the highlights you can view the full list in the link at the end of the post):

Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year

Chris Tomlin
Hillsong UNITED

Artist of the Year

Francesca Battistelli
Kari Jobe

Pop/Contemporary Song of the Year

“Come As You Are” – Crowder, (writers) David Crowder, Matt Maher, Ben Glover
“Shoulders” – for KING & COUNTRY, (writers), Luke Smallbone, Joel Smallbone, Ben Glover, Tedd Tjornhom
“Touch The Sky” – Hillsong UNITED, (writers) Joel Houston, Dylan Thomas and Michael Guy Chislett
“How Can It Be” – Lauren Daigle, (writer) Paul Mabury, Jason Ingram, Jeff Johnson
“We Believe” – Newsboys, (writers) Travis Ryan, Richie Fike, Matt Hooper
“Soul On Fire” – Third Day, (writers), Mac Powell, Tai Anderson, David Carr, Mark Lee, Brenton Brown, Matt Maher

Inspirational Song of the Year

“Ghost Town (Freedom)” – David Phelps, (writer) David Phelps
“This I Believe (The Creed)” – Hillsong Worship, (writers) Matt Crocker, Ben Fielding
“O Love Of God” – Laura Story, (writers) Laura Story, Cindy Morgan, Ian Cron
“More And More Of You” – Selah (writers) Jennie Lee Riddle, Richie Fike, Jonathan Lee
“Christ Be All Around Me” – Michael W. Smith, (writers) Leeland Mooring, Jack Mooring, David Leonard, Leslie Jordan

Worship Song of the Year

“Great Are You Lord” – All Sons & Daughters, (writers) David Leonard, Jason Ingram, Leslie Jordan
“Holy Spirit” – Francesca Battistelli, (writers) Bryan Torwalt, Katie Torwalt
“Forever (We Sing Hallelujah)” – Kari Jobe, (writers) Brian Johnson, Christa Black Gifford, Gabriel Wilson, Jenn Johnson, Joel Taylor, Kari Jobe
“Because He Lives (Amen)” – Matt Maher, (writers) Chris Tomlin, Daniel Carson, Ed Cash, Gloria Gaither, Jason Ingram, Matt Maher, Bill Gaither
“This Is Amazing Grace” – Phil Wickham, (writers) Jeremy Riddle, Josh Farro, Phil Wickham

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year

Love Ran Red – Chris Tomlin
Neon Steeple – Crowder
How Can It Be – Lauren Daigle
Saints and Sinners – Matt Maher
Lead Us Back: Songs of Worship – Third Day

Inspirational Album of the Year

Be Still and Know – Amy Grant
Glorious Day: Hymns of Faith – Casting Crowns
Above It All – Phillips, Craig & Dean
You Amaze Us – Selah
A Cappella – The Martins

Christmas Album of the Year

Christmas – Guy Penrod
When Christmas Comes – Kim Walker-Smith
The Spirit of Christmas – Michael W. Smith & Friends
Motown Christmas – Various Artists
All Is Calm, All Is Bright – Various Artists

Worship Album of the Year

All Sons & Daughters - All Sons & Daughters
We Will Not Be Shaken - Bethel Music
Love Ran Red - Chris Tomlin
No Other Name - Hillsong Worship
Even So Come - Passion

Click here to see the full list of nominations including categories such as: Musical of the Year, Recorded Music Packaging, Short Form Video of the Year, Long Form Video of the Year, and Inspirational Film of the Year

Click here for more information about the 46th Annual Dove Awards.

The winners will be announced on 13th October!

Posts : 163
Join date : 2015-02-17
Location : Westbury, UK

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum